chakra crystals

The 7 Essential Crystals for Chakra Balancing and Activation

There are thousands of different crystals and minerals buried deep inside Earth. Each has unique properties, and spiritual healing abilities. If you have time or space for only a few in your life right now or if you are just starting out with crystal healing—you only need seven essential crystals. These seven crystals will balance and activate all of the seven chakras and work on grounding, bringing creative energy, filling your heart with love, opening up your communication and third eye, and improving your connection to the cosmic energy.

Root Chakra: Black Tourmaline

Your root chakra, located at the base of the spine, is responsible for you feeling safe, secure, and grounded on this Earth and in your life.

A great crystal to use for activating this chakra is black tourmaline. This crystal has a unique ability to protect from anything low-vibrational from emotions and thoughts to outside energetic and environmental influences. It can even protect from negative electromagnetic influences when placed near electronic devices.

chakra crystals Black Turmoline

You can wear black tourmaline to protect your energy field, or put it next to your manifestation journal if you have a hard time manifesting you desires—black tourmaline will remove blocks that are preventing you from reaching your dreams.

Sacral Chakra: Carnelian Crystal

The sacral chakra, located below your navel, is your center of creativity, abundance, and pleasure. If you are feeling a lack of motivation, experiencing low libido, or feeling stuck without new ideas, you sacral chakra is out of balance.

chakra crystals Carnelian CrystalCarnelian is a great crystal to bring your sacral back to its full potential. It can refuel you with new motivation, give you the energy you need to move forward with your desires, and it encourages the user to make positive and courageous choices in life.

Solar Plexus Chakra: Citrine Crystal

The solar plexus chakra, located above your navel, is your power center. It is the energetic place you draw from for courage, willpower, self-esteem, confidence, and drive in life. Citrine is a crystal of complete abundance in every area of your life. It is helps with personal manifestation and to attract new opportunities.chakra crystals Citrine Crystal

Place a small citrine in your pocket to carry the vibration of abundance everywhere you go, or meditate with one in your hands to help visualize and manifest your goals.

Heart Chakra: Rose Quartz

The heart chakra, located in the center of your chest, is the energy center of pure, unconditional love towards everyone and everything and connection to others. When your heart chakra is opened, you feel pure joy. If it is closed, you may be experiencing fear of intimacy, and feelings of isolation and loneliness.chakra crystals Rose Quartz

Rose quartz is the number one crystal to promote and bring more love into your life as well as open your heart chakra. Placing a large rose quartz in your house, especially your bedroom, will help attract a partner and closer relationships with people in general.

Throat Chakra: Blue Kyanite

The throat chakra, located in your throat, governs your ability to communicate freely and express yourself fully. If it is open, you feel empowered to speak your truth, not hide your true feelings, and recognize you mission in life easily. If the throat chakra is closed, you are likely holding thoughts and feelings in, and maybe even keeping secrets from others and even yourself.chakra crystals Blue Kyanite

A blue kyanite is one of the blue crystals that can aid in communication. Darker shades of blue kyanite will help speak the truth, while the lighter tones will encourage light, effortless and relaxed communication. It can help communicate feelings, ideas, and even beliefs.

Third Eye Chakra: Lapis Lazuli

The third eye chakra, located between the eyebrows, is the energetic center of intuition, clear vision, understanding, and focus. It helps you see the big picture, even when your other senses cannot. If you need more wisdom, activate your third eye chakra.chakra crystals Lapis Lazuli

To do so, you can use lapis lazuli. It is just one crystal that has the ability to increase and stimulate your intuitive abilities. To do so, meditate with a piece of lapis lazuli in your hand or wear as a necklace.

Crown Chakra: Amethyst Crystal

Finally, the crown chakra is located at the top of your head. It is responsible for your own personal connection with the spiritual world. Whether you are wishing to connect with the cosmic energy of creation or work with any of your ancestors, spirit guides, or anyone else, this is the chakra that serves as your communication between your world and everything else in the universe.chakra crystals

A great crystal for your crown chakra is amethyst. It is a stone of spirituality and royalty. It can help increase your aura size, boost your spiritual gifts and abilities, and connect your with the universal consciousness.

There are many crystals to choose from, but working with just these seven will keep all of your chakras activated, and you—open to the best experiences life has to offer.



Join the Community, and Share the Love!


Katalina Aster

Katalina is a writer, community builder, and changemaker. Her journalism background, coupled with a passion for creating global change, allows her to write articles on a variety of cutting edge topics related to health, spirituality, higher consciousness, and human connection. Since childhood, a sequence of events and new beliefs all came together to open a new path for her. This led her to learning about astrology, crystal healing, metaphysics, numerology, Tarot readings and new age philosophies. Using these philosophies and knowledge, Katalina hopes to inspire others to find their way to happiness, loving conscious relationships, and feeling more connected to the universe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.